ReggaeReggae Music News

The Best in Reggae is Reggae Gold 2021!

September 10, 2021 | Natasha Von Castle |

On September 17th, 2021, VP Records releases its celebrated compilation Reggae Gold.  Reggae Gold is an annual collection of the best releases from the genre over the past year.

Celebrating the energy of the summer, the compilation features the smash summer anthem “Go Down Deh” by Spice featuring Shaggy and Sean Paul, Tarrus Riley with his rendition of “Heartbreak Anniversary,” the massive R&B streaming hit as well as “Nice Up The Dance” by Kabaka Pyramid.

Exclusive to this year’s collection is “Welcome to Jamaica” by Reggae star Jah Cure.  The sweet ode to the nation that has given Reggae to the world is an enticement that will encourage visitors to visit and catch some sun and enjoy the country’s vibes.  About his song Jah Cure says “there is nowhere else in the world like Jamaica – everyone needs to visit.  They will receive a warm welcome.”

Additional highlights from Reggae Gold 2021 includes Jahvillani “Smooth” featuring Skillibeng, “Drop” by Noah Powa and “Best Life” by Reggae star Gyptian.

Reggae Gold 2021 will be launched in partnership with New York’s SummerStage concert series.  The FREE CONCERT takes place Wednesday September 15th at the Ford Amphitheatre at Coney Island from 7pm to 10pm (doors open at 5pm).  Reggae star Gyptian will perform alongside Noah Powa and Chromatic Sound from Jamaica.  The event will be hosted by Kevin Crown.

For more information on the SummerStage performance visit:

Fans who cannot attend in person can stream exclusively online at

Email inquiries can be sent to

Reggae Gold track listing:

1. Go Down Deh (feat. Shaggy & Sean Paul) – Spice
2. Dirt Bounce – Laa Lee
3. Drop – Noah Powa
4. Right Body – Beenie Man
5. Message – Iwaata
6. Smooth (feat. Skillibeng) – Jahvillani
7. Intence VS. Tashawn – Intence
8. Best Life – Gyptian
9. Welcome To Jamaica – Jah Cure *
10. Heartbreak Anniversary – Tarrus Riley
11. Nice Up The Dance – Kabaka Pyramid
12. You’ll Never Find – Christopher Martin
13. Beautiful To Me – Romain Virgo
14. Ginal (feat. Collie Buddz) – Alborosie
*Denotes Reggae Gold Exclusive Track


Source VP Records

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *