ReggaeReggae Music News

Delly Ranx “Silent Giant” Tour Hits UK

September 21, 2022 | By Supa Pea |

Grammy-award winning record producer, Delly Ranx, is in the UK promoting his all-reggae Silent Giant album. This 11 track album is all about the producer’s hitting some high notes in his musical career.

Delly Ranx and UK’s dancehall artist Klasskut

Released September 2, 2022, production is shared by Pure Music Production/Stingray Records.

The tracks are:

  1. Mama Love
  2. Special Lady
  3. Settle Down
  4. Sound Clash Start
  5. High  Grade
  6. I’m Leaving
  7. Legalize The Herb
  8. Good Looking Girl
  9. Modern Flex
  10. The Chant.

Since arriving in the UK on September 15, 2022, Delly Ranx is having a busy schedule.

“I left Atlanta, US, September 14th, arriving at Heathrow Airport a day later (September 15th). Since then, I have been doing constant radio interviews. One such being Conscious Radio FM in London. This, with DJ Guvanor was a live stream telecast in Spain, Italy and Australia. I also did promotions on Robbo Ranx radio and others.

“This was all about the Silent Giant album and trust me there were great comments during and after the show. Comments include,

‘This one (album) ready for the world,’ and ‘I am ready to purchase the album.

“I did a phone interview on Roots FM with DJ Bush Man and the response is similar with dozens of persons trying to get on line.”

On Saturday night, Delly Ranx performed at a sold-out event held at Tottenham Leisure Centre. “This was Andrew Fresh celebrating his 27 years as a selector in music and his birthday bash.”

Last Sunday, September 18, he (Delly Ranx) was performing at Black Swan, Bristol, UK.

His tour will continue when he returns to US then to Australia in November.

Delly Ranx, born Delroy Foster grew up in Southside and Mountain View Avenue communities. He attended Excelsior High School and got his first break in music performing at Jimpy’s Talent Search.

“I won the contest with a song called, “Two Fowl Buck Up A Princess Street.”

The deejay recorded his first song “Never Done” (1991) with other songs being, “Gal No More Than You,” Pelpa,” ” Work Round Dem” and “Wat a Gal Can Wine.”

He began producing in 1994 and is credited for producing “Ganja Breed” – a track on Sean Paul’s Dutty Rock  grammy- winning album. In addition, to Movado “Weh Dem a Do” and Popcaan’s “Family.”

Supa Pea

Supa Pea is an award winning entertainment reporter with Vision Newspaper. Reach Supa Pea at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *