Indian cricket team to tour Australia for 5 one day, 3 Twenty20 matches in January

MELBOURNE, Australia (AP) _ Cricket World Cup semifinalists India will tour Australia in January for a five-match one-day series and three Twenty20 games.

Cricket Australia said Thursday that the first one-day match will be at the WACA ground in Perth on Jan. 12, followed by games in Brisbane on Jan. 15, Melbourne on Jan. 17, Canberra on Jan. 20 and Sydney on Jan. 23. The T20 matches will follow on Jan. 26 at Adelaide, Jan. 29 in Melbourne and Jan. 31 in Sydney.

That series will conclude the Australian team’s summer home season. As previously announced, World Cup champion Australia play three tests against New Zealand, including the first day-night test in Adelaide beginning Nov. 27, and three tests against the West Indies, including the traditional Boxing Day match beginning Dec. 26 in Melbourne.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *