Hip Hop News

Lil Berete releases new Icebreaker 2 Deluxe Edition album with four new bonus tracks.

April 9, 2021 | Dalton Higgins |

Today Lil Berete releases the highly anticipated Icebreaker 2 (Deluxe Edition)  album. While his first two projects were released on UK’s New Gen / XL Recordings, this new independent 12 track album featuring four brand new bonus tracks includes the much talked about single “Murda” featuring Louisville rapper 2kBaby and British DJ/producer Unimerce (that’s already streamed one million-plus), “No Distractions” with buzzing British rapper & singer Nafe Smallz, “Big Man” featuring Detroit rap star Sada Baby, and the smash new single/video for “No Scale” (drops today at 4pm EST on YouTube).

Media tastemaking outlets such as COMPLEXXXLTHE FADER, and HYPEBEAST have already touted Berete as being one of Toronto’s most important new MC’s on the scene. And at only 19 years of age, the Regent Park housing projects bred Berete already boasts over 50 million streams across platforms, and 20+ million views of his videos combined, including breakout hit single “Time Flies” and 2018 companion singles and street anthems “Northside” and “Southside”. After a succession of local and international singles with the new generation of U.K. artists (Loski, Nafe Smallz, Headie One, Deno), Lil Berete really started to cement his status as an internationally known artist. On Icebreaker 2 (Deluxe Edition), Lil Berete demonstrates through his distinctive voice, dynamic flow and measured duality of confidence and vulnerability in his rhymes, that he is poised to become Toronto’s next big rap superstar.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *